Out Posts, four Jarawa Protection Posts(JPPs) and two Look Out Posts(LOPs)
Besides nine Police Stations in the district, there are eight Out Posts, four Jarawa Protection Posts(JPPs) and two Look Out Posts(LOPs)
  • OP Rut Land
  • OP Wimberlygunj
  • OP Mile Tilak
  • OP Ferrargunj
  • OP Dundas Point
  • OP Tirur
  • OP R.K. Pur
  • OP Radha Nagar
  • JPP Jirkatang
  • JPP Tirur No.4
  • JPP Tirur 1/A
  • JPP Hazaribagh
  • LOP Dugong Creek
  • LOP Strait Island
SDPO South Andaman supervises the functioning of :
SDPO Bambooflat supervises the functioning of :
SDPO Swaraj Dweep supervises the functioning of :
In general, the crime rate is high in South Andaman District compare to other two districts of A&N Islands. Total 1149 cases have been registered in South Andaman District during the current year 2013 till 15/11/13. Out of which 391 are IPC, 742 are excise cases and rest 16 cases are relating to Local & Special Laws. The population of South Andaman District is 2,37,586 as per the census of 2011 and the area of this district is 3106 Sq. KMs. Jarawa reserve area is located at western coast of South Andaman District. The Strait Island under PS Havelock of this district is inhabitant of Great Andamanese and the Dugong Creek in Little Andaman in this district is the inhabitant of Onge tribe.
South Andaman District PS's, OP's & JPP's List
S.No Name of Police Station’s Name of Out Post’s Name of JPP’s
1. Aberdeen
2. Chatham
3. Pahargaon Burma Nallah Not Functioning
4. Humfry Gunj
  • Wandoor
  • Rut Land
Wandoor not functioning
5. Shaheed Dweep
6. Swaraj Dweep
  • Shaheed Dweep
  • Radha Nagar
7. Hutbay Ram Krishna Pur
8. Ograbraj
  • Ferrar Gunj
  • Tirur
  • Tirur –IA
  • Tirur No. 4
  • Sona Pahar
  • Hazari Bagh
9. Bambooflat
  • Wimberly Gunj
  • Mile Tilak
Jirkatang No. 2
10. Baratang Middle Strait
11. Kadamtala
  • Bamboo Tikrey
  • Yeratiljig No. 9
  • Parlobjig No.3
  • Parlobjig No. 15
  • Yeratiljig No.11
Contents are owned and maintained by Office of the Superintendent of Police, South Andaman District, Port Blair
Designed, developed & hosted by National Informatics Centre, A & N UT Unit